top of page

Nationals of the following countries and territories may visit Georgia without a visa for a year (unless otherwise noted):

visa new.png

*Georgia visa requirements for UAE residents

No visa is required for citizens of United Arab Emirates to enter Georgia. Which means Emiratis visiting Georgia get a visa on arrival.

Georgia visa for UAE expats and GCC residents.

  • Georgia Visa on arrival

All UAE expats who have a valid resident visa of the United Arab Emirates will also receive a visa on arrival in Georgia.

Even holders of visas or residence permits of other GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) countries can travel to Georgia visa-free for a period of 90 days. They get an entry stamp to Georgia upon arrival.

To enter and stay in Georgia, appropriate visa or/and residence permit should be valid at the moment of crossing the Georgian border. 

You may check your eligibility for visa on arrival - 

  • Visa to Tbilisi, Georgia

All the residents of countries that are not included in the Georgia visa exemption list must obtain a visa from one of the Georgian diplomatic missions from their respective countries.

Georgia visa from Dubai

  • Georgia visa on arrival countries

Fortunately, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, State of Kuwait, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Bahrain, Oman, and Brunei are some of the countries exempted from requiring a visa. All visa exempt nationals are allowed to stay for a maximum of one year in Georgia.

  • Georgian visa policy: What documents will be required for residents of visa exempted countries?

  1. Passport or Travel Document

  2. Return ticket

  3. Document proving purpose of travel (Travel voucher or Hotel confirmation letter)


As of February 2015, Georgian Government has launched an e-VISA portal that allows citizens of non-exempt countries (countries that are require a visa to enter Georgia) to obtain a visa online, without having to visit a Georgian diplomatic mission or consulate.

bottom of page